Department Organizational Structure

The Chief of Police is responsible for the guidance and administrative direction of the entire police department.  He plans, organizes, coordinates, and directs the Village’s comprehensive police services.


The Lake Zurich Police Department is organized into two main divisions: Field Operations and Support Services.  Each division is overseen by a Deputy Chief.


The Field Operations Division is composed of the Patrol Division, Criminal Investigations Division, Traffic Safety Division, and Marine Unit.  The Support Services Division is composed of the Training Division, Communications, and Records.

Download our organization chart here.

LZPD Org Chart 2023